Horn - Bad Meinberg

 

Horn-Bad Meinberg with its 16 districts is situated in the natural preserve Teutoburg Forest / Eggegebirge. Holding a city charter since 1248, the city of Horn is one of the oldest cities of the Lippe. In the natural preserve Teutoburger Forest / Eggegebirge you are tangibly close to nature. The upland ridges of the Mittelgebirge link unforgettable landscapes with lively nature, culture and history.

The Staatsbad Meinberg, which has been written about in a medical context for over 300 years, with its natural therapeutic elements sulphur mud, carbonic acid and mineral springs, is one of the most important spas in Germany. These three treasures of nature are retrieved and utilized by the Staatsbad Meinberg and used in their therapies in a natural state.

The historic Kurpark Band Meinberg offers an old collection of trees and a wonderful atmosphere for rest and relaxation. In the heart of the historic Kurpark you find the "Brunnentempel", the symbol of Bad Meinberg. The historic Kurpark covers an area of 6 hectares and is open to the public. The historic Kurpark dates back to a layout drafted by Head Forester Feige in 1767. Patrons and founders of the spa were Dr. Trampel and the Sovereign Graf Simon August zur Lippe. The historic Kurpark was created around the so-called mofette (source of gas).

back to the overview...

Horn - Bad Meinberg

Horn- Bad Meinberg

Horn-Bad Meinberg mit seinen 16 Ortsteilen liegt im Naturpark Teutoburger Wald / Eggegebirge. Der Ort Horn, bereits seit 1248 mit den Stadtrechten ausgestattet, ist eine der ältesten Städte Lippes. Im Naturpark Teutoburger Wald / Eggegebirge sind Sie der Natur spürbar nahe. Die Mittelgebirgskämme verknüpfen unvergessliche Landschaftsbilder mit lebendiger Natur, Kultur und Geschichte. 

Das Staatsbad Meinberg, seit über 300 Jahren aus dem Schriftgut gelehrter Ärzte bekannt, gehört mit seinen natürlichen Kurmitteln Schwefelmoor, Kohlensäure- und Mineralquellen seit vielen Jahren zu den bedeutendsten Heilbädern Deutschlands. Diese drei natürlichen Heilvorkommen sind Schätze der Natur, die vom Staatsbad Meinberg gehoben und in den Therapien naturbelassen angewendet werden.

Der Historische Kurpark Bad Meinberg bietet mit seinem alten Baumbestand ein herrliches Ambiente zum Genießen und Erholen. Im Herzen des Historischen Kurparks befindet sich der Brunnentempel, das Wahrzeichen Bad Meinbergs. Der Historische Kurpark erstreckt sich auf einer Größe von mehr als 6 ha und ist öffentlich zugänglich. Die Entstehung des Historischen Kurparks geht auf eine 1767 von Oberförster Feige gefertigte Planskizze zurück. Förderer des Kurparks waren der Begründer des Kurbetriebes Dr. Trampel und der Landesherr Graf Simon August zur Lippe. Der Historische Kurpark entstand um die sogenannte Mofette (Gasquelle).

zurück zur Übersicht...