Stadtoldendorf

 

Stadtoldendorf (collective municipality) between Ith, Hils and the natural reserve Solling-Vogler is not just a popular destination along D-Route 3 because of the locals' hospitable friendliness. The lovely city of Stadtoldendorf awaits you with a trip back to its 750 years of history. During the cultural and historical city tour you will see 22 stations reconstructing the development of the city.

 

The city's landmark is the Försterbergturm which was erected in the second half of the 13th century. The castle Homburg that overlooks Stadtoldendorf and was built in the 12th century also provides a unique view of the Weser Hills. The castle is about 103 meters long and 30 meters wide and consists of a main castle and a border castle. Other obvious sights are the well preserved medieval city walls, the city museum "Charlotte-Leitzen-Haus" was well as the open-air museum Mühlenanger with its narrow gauge railway.

If its excitement you"re looking for, we recommend the nearby amusement park Mammut with its 60 ha offroad course for street-legal off-road vehicles. Mountain bike enthusiast will certainly get their money's worth at the nearby "Solling-Funpark" on its various routes for Downhill, Dual-Eliminator and Cross Country.

back to the overview...

Stadtoldendorf

Marktplatz Stadtoldendorf

Die Samtgemeinde Stadtoldendorf, zwischen Ith, Hils und dem Naturpark Solling-Vogler gelegen, sollte nicht nur wegen Ihrer freundlichen Gastlichkeit Ziel Ihres nächstes Besuchs entlang der D-Route 3 sein. Die liebenswerte Stadt verspricht einen Ausflug in die bewegte 750 Jahre alte Stadtgeschichte. So können bei einem kulturhistorischen Stadtrungang mit 22 Anlaufstellen die Zeugnisse der Stadtentwicklung nacherlebt werden.

Försterbergturm Stadtoldendorf

Wahrzeichen der Stadt ist der Försterbergturm aus der 2. Hälfte des 13. Jahrhunderts. Ein einmaligen Blick über das Weserbergland  bietet auch die im 12. Jahrhundert erbaute Homburg, die über Stadtoldendorf trohnt. Die Burg hat eine Länge von rund 103 m sowie eine Breite von ca. 30 m und besteht aus einer Haupt- und einer Vorburg. Nicht zu verpassen sind auch die teilweise sehr gut erhaltene mittelalterliche Stadtmauer, das Stadtmuseum "Charlotte-Leitzen-Haus" sowie das Freilichtmuseum Mühlenanger mit Schmalspurbahn.

Für Adrenalin sorgt der nahe gelegene Freizeitpark Mammut mit einem 60 ha großen Offroadgelände für straßenzugelassene Geländewagen. Auch Mountainbike-Liebhaber im unweit enfernten "Solling-Funpark" kommen auf den verschiedenen Strecken für Downhill, Dual-Eliminator und Cross Country voll auf ihre Kosten.

zurück zur Übersicht...